Class Levels

Gentle Yoga

A slower paced class for people with health concerns or who have been inactive for a while.

Level 1

Beginners and students with less than 6 months of Iyengar Yoga experience.

Level 2

Minimum 6 months Iyengar yoga experience. For those who are ready to begin headstand, arm balances and sitting forward bends.

Level 3

Ability to do headstand (sirsasana), shoulderstand (sarvangasana), and backbend (urdhva danurasana).